Randomness: End of Summer Reading

end-summer-5681856-700x325

Hello!

At this point I am basically writing this blog for myself, but just in case anyone who reads this cares here is why I haven’t posted in a while:

I haven’t been reading any new books!

Lately I’ve found my self re-reading old series that I love and re-visiting old characters and places. Every one in a while I go through this reading “laziness” and I’m not sure why. It is not like I don’t have new books to read, my TBR pile is huge and I just keep adding more and more onto it! It might just be that nothing new is really interesting me or the end of summer is making me nostalgic for my older series. Sometimes it is just comforting to read old favorites, and sink into familiar worlds that you already know you love. For instance I could probably read J. R. R Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings series and The Hobbit constantly for the rest of my life and be perfectly content. Even after all these years they still amaze me in the same way they did when I was 12 and picked them up for the first time!

I might just start making whole series reviews for these books and posting them here, if I have anything new to say about them at least.

end-of-summer-059-

What I have been (re)Reading:

  • The Dresden Files
  • Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit
  • Graphic novels!
    • Sex Criminals
    • Pretty Deadly
    • Ms. Marvel
    • Captain Marvel
    • Fables
    • Saga
    • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • The Prey Series by John Sandford
  • The Drood Series and the Nightside Series by Simon R. Green

I hope to get back to tackling my exhaustive TBR pile soon!

snowtree

Leave a Reply

